Municipal Emergency Management Committee

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Emergency Management Bylaw 19-2019

The Council of the Town of Taber is responsible for the direction and control of its emergency response and is required, under the Emergency Management Act, Chapter E-6.8, Revised Statutes of Alberta 2000, to appoint an Emergency Management Committee and to establish and maintain a Municipal Emergency Management Agency.

It is desirable in the public interest, and in the interests of public safety, that such a committee be appointed and such an agency be established and maintained to carry out Council's statutory powers and obligations under the said Emergency Management Act.

The Municipal Emergency Management Committee shall:

  1. review the Municipal Emergency Plan and related plans and programs on a regular basis;
  2. advise Council, duly assembled, on the status of the Municipal Emergency Plan and related plans and programs at least once each year.

Members of the Municipal Emergency Management Committee:

  • Councillor Jack Brewin 
  • Councillor Garth Bekkering
  • Councillor Alf Rudd
  • Mayor Prokop - Alternate

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer