Arts & Heritage Committee

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Arts & Heritage Committee Bylaw 

The Arts & Heritage Committee collectively represents all arts, cultural, and heritage interests within the region and acts in an advisory capacity to Council. They advise and make recommendations to Council on the development, coordination, and quality of all aspects of Arts & Heritage programs, plans, and events in the community.

The Committee includes seven voting members appointed by the Town of Taber. This includes two Town of Taber Council Members, one Municipal District of Taber Council Member (from Divisions 1-4). The citizen portion of the Committee comprises of either four residents of the Town of Taber or three residents from the Town of Taber and one resident of the MD of Taber (from Divisions 1-4).

The Arts & Heritage Committee meets on the third Tuesday of every month, with the exception of July, August, and December.

Current Members of the Arts & Heritage Committee:
  • Natasha Tams
  • Mandy Simmons
  • Susie Thiessen
  • Councillor Carly Firth
  • Councillor Joanne Sorensen
  • Councillor Merrill Harris (Municipal District of Taber Council Representative)
  • Reeve Tamara Miyanaga (Alternate - Municipal District of Taber Council Representative)