Your Government

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Town of Taber's Council consists of a Mayor and six councillors. Council is responsible for developing and evaluating the policies and programs of the municipality, and delegating the responsibility for carrying out those policies to Administration. The public is encouraged to attend regular Council meetings, which are held the *second and fourth Mondays of each month, in Council Chambers at 3:30pm

 *Except for the months of July, August, and December when meetings are held only the third Mondays of each month. When a statutory holiday falls on a Monday, the Council meeting will be moved to the following Tuesday.

Senior Administration consists of the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO), Chief of Police, Chief of Fire as well as Directors of Finance, Engineering & Public Works, Recreation, and Planning & Economic Development.