Go To Search
Click to Home

Development Authority (Municipal Planning Commission)

Subdivision and Development Authority and MPC Bylaw 10-2018

The Subdivision and Development Authority is authorized to exercise subdivision and development powers and duties on behalf of the Municipality in accordance with administrative procedures and statutory plan policies. 

The Development Authority for the Municipality shall be the Municipal Planning Commission, except in such instances whereby a Designated Officer has been authorized to approve development applications.

Meetings for this Commission are held in the Council Chambers in the Administration Building, located at A – 4900 50 St. Taber, AB.  Meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month.  

Current Members of the Development Authority (Municipal Planning Commission):

Ron Levagood
Roger Miles
Ron Hadden
Councillor Mark Garner
Councillor Joe Strojwas