Go To Search
Click to Home

Recreation Board

Recreation Board Bylaw 2-2009

The Recreation Board supports and facilitates the achievement of the Town of Taber’s vision and goals, advising Council on matters relevant to the Board’s mandate.

Meetings for this Board are held in the Council Chambers in the Administration Building, located at A – 4900 50 St. Taber, AB.  Meetings are held at 5:30 PM on the 1st Thursday of each month, excluding February, July and December.  

Current Members of the Recreation Board:

Councillor Garth Bekkering
Councillor Louie Tams

Councillor John Turcato (Municipal District of Taber representative)
Councillor Tamara Miyanaga (Municipal District of Taber representative alternate)
Darcy Firth
Danielle Hansen
Joel Mills
Rene Angermeier